The Billing Tab is where administrators can go to manage their subscription and account billing information. In this section, you can switch plans, review usage and charges, update payment methods, access previous invoices and cancel your subscription. Follow the steps below to learn how to navigate and manage your account billing settings.
How do I access the billing tab?
- Ensure you are an Administrator User. Only users with administrative privileges will have access to the billing tab.
- Go to the "Billing" tab on the left side. If it is hidden, click the three lines in the top left corner to reveal.
How do I switch plans?
- Go to the "Billing" tab and navigate to the "Current Plan" section.
- Click the "Change Plan" button.
- Select the blue button on the bottom of the plan you would like to switch to.
- Confirm you would like to switch to this new plan by clicking "Schedule change".
How do I see what files I was charged for on the current billing cycle?
- Go to the "Billing" tab and scroll to the "Usage this billing period" section.
- Click on "Client files" to view the client files you have been charged for on the current billing cycle. Click on "Users" to view the users you have been charged for on the current billing cycle.
Note: If you're on the Flex Plan, you can view how many rollover files you have from previous months in this section.
How can I update my billing information?
- Go to the "Billing" tab and scroll to the "Payment methods" section.
- Click the "Add card" button and enter the new card information. Click "Use as default card" to ensure the card will be used to pay for future invoices.
- To edit the details such as the name or expiry date on a card, click the three dots on the right side of that card and select "Edit details"
- To remove an old card, click the three dots on the right side of the old card and select "Remove".
How can I access previous account invoices?
- Go to the "Billing" tab and scroll to the "Invoices" section.
- The draft invoice for the current billing cycle will appear at the top. The next most recent invoices will appear below.
- To view the details of an invoice, click the arrow on the right side of that invoice. This will show you which client files you have been charged for on that invoice.
- To download an invoice, click the downwards arrow on the right side of that invoice. The invoice will generate in PDF format.
- Click "View all" to access all account invoices.
How do I cancel my subscription?
- Go to the "Billing" tab on the main page of your account and scroll to the Account section.
- Select the red "Cancel" button.
- Choose a reason you would like to cancel and select "Continue".
- Confirm you would like your account canceled by selecting "Cancel my Account".
There are no Fees to cancel an account. The card will be invoiced for the remaining outstanding balance.
Note: Once your plan is cancelled, you will no longer have access to eState Planner. You will be able to re-activate your account if you change your mind in the future by logging in with your details and entering your billing information.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.